Staff Directory

Dining Areas Function
Dining Senior Management ISU Dining management team
Bakery Creates homemade bakery products
Business & Support Services
Campus Cafes Management of cafes
Catering, ISU If you're looking for a full-service caterer, contact us!
Clyde's Fresh Express Grab and Go
Commissary Kitchen Sandwiches, salads and wraps made fresh daily for our campus cafes.
Convenience Stores Management of the convenience stores
Conversations Dining Dining Center
Culinary & Menu Management Our culinary & menu management team creates and implements the menus for all of our locations as well as ISU Catering.
Dining Student Staffing Office Hiring, scheduling and on-boarding for new ISU Dining student employees
Food Stores They receive and make deliveries, buy products and much more.
Hawthorn Starbucks, cafe, restaurant and c-store all in one location
Hub, The The Hub houses Caribou Coffee, The Hub Grill & Cafe and vending services.
Information Technology Manages IT functions for ISU Dining
Memorial Union Kitchen and Food Court Staff in this area supervise food production in the Memorial Union kitchen and food court.
Nutrition Our on-campus registered dietitian is ready to assist you with your food allergy accommodations and nutrition questions.
Seasons Marketplace Dining center
Storms Dining Dining Center
Union Drive Marketplace Dining Center
Vending Vending machine management
Dining Senior Management
Mohamed Ali Mohamed Ali
Director
alim@iastate.edu

515-294-7578
Jill Arroyo Jill Arroyo
Associate Director for Residential Dining
jearroyo@iastate.edu

Union Drive Marketplace
515-294-3856
Scott Bruhn Scott Bruhn
Executive Chef
sbruhn1@iastate.edu

Knapp Storms Dining Complex
515-294-7132
Jamie Lenz Jamie Lenz
Assistant Director for Food Stores & Vending
jrlenz@iastate.edu

1215 Friley Hall
515-294-3061
Kristi Patel Kristi Patel
Assistant Director for Retail Operations
kpatel@iastate.edu

Memorial Union
515-294-7403
Julie Petersen Julie Petersen
Business Manager II
jupeter@iastate.edu

1215 Friley Hall
515-294-4159
Brittney Rutherford Brittney Rutherford
Marketing Coordinator
brittyl@iastate.edu

1212 Friley Hall
515-294-1433
Back to Top
Bakery
Mark Weber Mark Weber
Manager
mweber@iastate.edu

Knapp-Storms Dining Complex
515-294-3248
Amanda Wever Amanda Wever
Assistant Manager
wevera@iastate.edu

515-294-3248
Back to Top
Business & Support Services
Karen Rodekamp Karen Rodekamp
Manager
kschmit@iastate.edu

1215 Friley Hall
515-294-1486
(image not available for Levor Henry) Levor Henry
Communications Specialist
lhenry@iastate.edu

1209 Friley Hall
515-294-6243
(image not available for Robin Hockaday) Robin Hockaday
Administrative Specialist
robin1@iastate.edu

1215 Friley Hall
515-294-8383
(image not available for Carla Jutting) Carla Jutting
Accountant
cjutting@iastate.edu

1215 Friley Hall
515-294-6056
Back to Top
Campus Cafes
Becky Green Becky Green
Manager
rgreen@iastate.edu

515-294-6944
Christy Eischeid Christy Eischeid
Assistant Manager
caeisch@iastate.edu

515-294-6944
Back to Top
Catering, ISU
Jennifer Meimann Jennifer Meimann
Manager II, Memorial Union and Off Premise Catering
jmeimann@iastate.edu

3635B Memorial Union
515-294-0617
(image not available for Emory Ballhagen) Emory Ballhagen
Assistant Manager - Catering Operations
emoryb@iastate.edu

2265 Memorial Union
515-294-8070
Teresa Jones Teresa Jones
Catering Sales, Memorial Union
tjones@iastate.edu

3635A Memorial Union
515-294-4662
Emily Laska Emily Laska
Assistant Manager - Catering Sales, Off Premise and Weddings
elaska@iastate.edu

3574 Memorial Union
515-294-4340
Jessica Sheldahl Jessica Sheldahl
Assistant Manager
sheldahl@iastate.edu

2265 Memorial Union
515-294-8070
Back to Top
Clyde's Fresh Express
Emmaly Miskel Emmaly Miskel
Assistant Manager
emiskell@iastate.edu

515-294-2377
Back to Top
Commissary Kitchen
Rae Ann Chilton Rae Ann Chilton
Manager
rchilton@iastate.edu

Knapp-Storms Dining Complex
515-294-9855
Nancy Williams Nancy Williams
Assistant Manager
nancyw@iastate.edu

515-294-9855
Back to Top
Convenience Stores
Carl Chumos Carl Chumos
Manager-- West Side Market, East Side Market and South Side Market
cchumos@iastate.edu

Union Drive Community Center
515-294-8330
Julie Wilson Julie Wilson
Assistant Manager
wilson1@iastate.edu

515-294-2377
Back to Top
Conversations Dining
Tammie McElroy Tammie McElroy
Manager
tmcelroy@iastate.edu

Conversations
515-294-0602
Chad Homerding Chad Homerding
Assistant Manager
homerdin@iastate.edu

515-294-4290
Terrasa Mouw-Grewell Terrasa Mouw-Grewell
Food Service Supervisor
tmouw@iastate.edu

515-294-4290
Alex Rogers Alex Rogers
Assistant Manager
arogers@iastate.edu

515-294-4290
Back to Top
Culinary & Menu Management
Ed Astarita Ed Astarita
Chef de Cuisine - Pastry
astarita@iastate.edu

515-294-3248
(image not available for Bryce Benes) Bryce Benes
Chef de Cuisine, Catering
bbenes@iastate.edu

515-294-0974
Jeremy Bowker Jeremy Bowker
Chef de Cuisine - Residential
jcbowker@iastate.edu

515-294-4109
Nolan Green Nolan Green
Chef de Cuisine
nngreen@iastate.edu

515-294-0974
Mary Schott Mary Schott
Menu Management Coordinator
mafoust@iastate.edu

515-294-0903
Tom Aguirre Tom Aguirre
Menu Management Assistant
taguirre@iastate.edu

515-294-2686
Back to Top
Dining Student Staffing Office
Diane Schmidt Diane Schmidt
Program Coordinator II, Dining Student Staffing Office
dmschmid@iastate.edu

515-294-5573
Back to Top
Food Stores
Jennifer Ross Jennifer Ross
Manager
jkross@iastate.edu

515-294-0612
Denise Franck Denise Franck
Commodity Buyer
dfranck@iastate.edu

0145 Friley Hall
515-294-3062
Todd Kannady Todd Kannady
Assistant Manager
tkannady@iastate.edu

0145 Friley
515-294-1094
Michael Nostwich Michael Nostwich
Meat Buyer
mnost@iastate.edu

0145 Friley Hall
515-294-5329
Back to Top
Hawthorn
Tatiana Twedt Tatiana Twedt
Manager
tatwedt@iastate.edu

Frederiksen Court Community Center
515-294-2962
Liz Lunaburg Liz Lunaburg
Assistant Manager
lunaburg@iastate.edu

515-294-7763
Back to Top
Hub, The
Angie Witt Angie Witt
Manager, The Hub Grill & Cafe and Caribou Coffee
awitt@iastate.edu

515-294-4830
James Studley James Studley
Assistant Manager
studley@iastate.edu

515-294-3529
Back to Top
Information Technology
Paul Wedemeyer Paul Wedemeyer
Systems Support Specialist
paulw@iastate.edu

515-294-7510
Back to Top
Memorial Union Kitchen and Food Court
Brian Reichert Brian Reichert
Manager
reichert@iastate.edu

1242 Memorial Union
515-294-3379
Stephanie Linder Stephanie Linder
Assistant Manager
slinder@iastate.edu

515-294-9441
Dustin Smothers Dustin Smothers
Assistant Manager
dustins1@iastate.edu

515-294-9441
Back to Top
Nutrition
Lisa Nolting Lisa Nolting
Registered Dietitian
lnolting@iastate.edu

Union Drive Community Center
515-294-3812
Back to Top
Seasons Marketplace
Michelle Rupert Michelle Rupert
Manager
marrupe@iastate.edu

515-294-2481
Andrew Potter Andrew Potter
Assistant Manager
ampotter@iastate.edu

515-294-2380
Erik Sjoblom Erik Sjoblom
Assistant Manager
esjoblom@iastate.edu

515-294-8455
Back to Top
Storms Dining
Sara Craft Sara Craft
Assistant Manager
secraft@iastate.edu

515-294-4155
Back to Top
Union Drive Marketplace
(image not available for Chris Patterson) Chris Patterson
Manager
cpatrick@iastate.edu

Union Drive Marketplace
515-294-8311
Joey Bergstrand Joey Bergstrand
Manager
joeyberg@iastate.edu

515-294-2890
Teresa Krebs Teresa Krebs
Assistant Manager
tdkrebs@iastate.edu

Union Drive Marketplace
515-294-4155
(image not available for Tori Tafoya) Tori Tafoya
Assistant Manager
ttafoya@iastate.edu

Union Drive Marketplace
515-294-4155