Meal Plan Usage and Balance

To get the most value from your Semester Meal plan, you need to monitor your meal usage. The following tables provide a rough estimate of how many meals you should have available to you at the start of each week. Keep in mind this is just a guide. Ultimately, it is up to you to determine how and when to use your meals. You may decide to eat more meals one week and less the next.

You can view your balance in AccessPlus at any time by selecting Campus Dining from the Student menu.

Summer 2013 Meal Plan Usage

During the summer, only meal blocks are available, so there is no real guide for how many meals you should buy/use each week. Be smart with your purchase and buy only as many as you plan to use. Any unused meals at the end of summer roll over for use during the fall semester.

Fall 2013 Meal Plan Usage Table

Week
Beginning
Serving
Days Left
Cyclone
Plan
Cardinal
Plan
Gold
Plan
Silver
Plan
Bronze
Plan
All unused fall Semester Plan meals expire on December 21.
You will receive a new allotment of meals at the start of the spring 2014 semester.
Thurs. 08/22/13 114 304 275 225 175 125
Sun. 08/25/13 110 293 265 217 169 121
Sun. 09/01/13 103 275 248 203 158 113
Sun. 09/08/13 96 256 232 189 147 105
Sun. 09/15/13 89 237 215 176 137 98
Sun. 09/22/13 82 219 198 162 126 90
Sun. 09/29/13 75 200 181 148 115 82
Sun. 10/06/13 68 181 164 134 104 75
Sun. 10/13/13 61 163 147 120 94 67
Sun. 10/20/13 54 144 130 107 83 59
Sun. 10/27/13 47 125 113 93 72 52
Sun. 11/03/13 40 107 96 79 61 44
Sun. 11/10/13 32 85 77 63 49 35
Sun. 11/17/13 26 69 63 51 40 29
Sun. 11/24/13 ** ** ** ** ** **
Sun. 12/01/13 20 53 48 39 31 22
Sun. 12/09/13 13 35 31 26 20 14
Sun. 12/15/13 6 16 14 12 9 7

** = Thanksgiving Week - No Meals Served

Spring 2014 Meal Plan Usage Table

Week
Beginning
Serving
Days Left
Cyclone
Plan
Cardinal
Plan
Gold
Plan
Silver
Plan
Bronze
Plan
All unused spring Semester Plan meals and Dining Dollar$ expire on May 10, 2014.
May 9 is the last serving day
Fri. 01/10/14 114 304 275 225 175 125
Sun. 01/12/14 110 293 265 217 169 121
Sun. 01/19/14 103 275 248 203 158 113
Sun. 01/26/14 96 256 232 189 147 105
Sun. 02/02/14 89 237 215 176 137 98
Sun. 02/09/14 82 219 198 162 126 90
Sun. 02/16/14 75 200 181 148 115 82
Sun. 02/23/14 68 181 164 134 104 75
Sun. 03/02/14 61 163 147 120 94 67
Sun. 03/09/14 54 144 130 107 83 59
Sun. 03/16/14 ** ** ** ** ** **
Sun. 03/23/14 47 125 113 93 72 52
Sun. 03/30/14 40 107 96 79 61 44
Sun. 04/06/14 32 85 77 63 49 35
Sun. 04/13/14 26 69 63 51 40 29
Sun. 04/20/14 20 53 48 39 31 22
Sun. 04/27/14 13 35 31 26 20 14
Sun. 05/04/14 6 16 14 12 9 7

** = Spring Break Week - No Meals Served